Duvar English

Citizens of some 11 countries will no longer need visas for stays in Turkey shorter than 90 days and fewer than once every 180 days, the country’s official gazette said March 2.

Turkey has exempted visa requirements for citizens of Austria, Belgium, the U.K. and Northern Ireland, Croatia, the Netherlands, Ireland, Spain, Malta, Norway, Poland and Portugal.

The exemption will be applicable for tourist travel and transit passage for 90-day visits once every 180 days. 

Currently, visitors who hold a passport or residence permit from the United States, United Kingdom, or European Union member states need to obtain a visa online before entering Turkey.

Found at evisa.gov.tr, the visa fee is $35.